Mushrooms in the Mid-Atlantic

In Maryland right now, there are more mushrooms popping up than I have seen in three years of the hobby. Almost like they are making up for last year, which was abysmal in my area. Lots of rain and cool temps right now. As a relative newbie, I'm always interested in long term trends. Would other east coast people say they think this is a big year or am I overestimating/experiencing a very localized effect? In the past two weeks I have harvested several Sparrasis Crispa, pounds of boletes and cinnabar chanterelles, green brittle gills, black trumpets, puffballs, smooth chanterelles, beefsteak polypore, and countless more that I don't know well enough to eat yet/am not sure I ever will like american caesar. In previous years I had to drive a few hours west to have good hunting, and I have never seen black trumpets or cinnabar chanterelles in my area before. 

I've also noticed Dave has been rather quiet lately, which is an important seasonal key for when to go hunting in this region haha. 

Would be very interested to know what some of the old hands think of as their best and worst years. 

Jealous. In Maine it's been a terrible summer. No rain and lots of heat = no mushrooms. 

I was in Massachusetts in 2018 and it my first year of foraging. Like NJ, Mass had a ton of mushrooms and even as a total novice I did great. Last year was slow by comparison, but better than this year. Like most things about 2020, mushroom hunting in Maine is disappointing

Interesting, 2018 was my first year as well. That is, I got interested in the hobby right at the close of the fall season in 2017. I remember 2018 as really good, and last year as really bad, I figure I still need a few more years under my belt to really have a framework though.